Board of Directors

President

Jon Slothour

Pro Ag Premix, LLC

proag@proagpremix.com

Jon Slothour is the Director of Operations for Pro Ag Premix, LLC. For over 20 years he has worked in the feed industry in a variety of positions, which has given him a broad range of experiences and knowledge of agribusiness. Jon appreciates that agribusiness has a strong commitment to their businesses and communities. He also realizes long-term success has been, and will continue to be, realized through efforts in supporting such strategic areas as educating the next generation of agribusiness professionals, informing consumers why and how we manage our businesses, developing our future workforce, working together for common solutions to challenging problems and creating avenues to manage the risks associated with growing crops, raising animals and feeding a world. Jon holds a degree in Business Administration/Computer Science and an MBA from Elizabethtown College.

1st Vice President

Rich Galutia

OSH Solutions LLC

rich@oshsolutions.com

Rich Galutia is currently a board-certified safety professional who operates OSH Solutions, LLC, a safety regulatory compliance company. He works mostly with feed mills and other agri-businesses assisting with OSHA, FDA, and DOT regulatory matters. Rich has served as Chairman of the AFIA Safety and Health Committee and has written articles for various publications. Rich and wife, Lisa, live in York, and have two sons.

2nd Vice President

Mary Beth Ruh

F.M. Brown's Sons, Inc.

marybethruh@fmbrown.com

Mary Beth Ruh is currently the Seed Division Manager at F.M. Brown’s Sons, Inc. in Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania. She graduated from Rutgers in 1981, where she continued working in the seed industry until she began her time at F.M. Browns in 2000. She is a certified professional agronomist, and is active in many trade associations, including the Atlantic Seed Association and the Pennsylvania Invasive Species Council.

Treasurer

Mary Henry

Messick Farm Equipment, Inc.

maryh@messicks.com

Mary Henry serves as Corporate Sales Manager for Messick Farm Equipment, Inc. Prior to joining Messick’s leadership team in October 2020, she served as Vice President, Corporate Lending Director for MidAtlantic Farm Credit, ACA. Mary has over 25 years of experience in commercial and agricultural lending, and was instrumental in the development of Farm Credit EXPRESS, a point-of-sale farm equipment financing program serving nearly 700 farm equipment dealers in the eastern U.S.  Mary is an active participant in the Lancaster Chamber of Commerce and Industry Agriculture Advisory Committee, and the Lancaster County Ag Council where she will serve as Chair in 2021/22. She attended Shippensburg University, ABA Stonier Graduate School of Banking, Wharton School of Business-Leadership Development, Central Atlantic Advanced School of Banking, and the Central Atlantic School of Commercial Lending.  

Immediate Past President

Andy Bradford

Nutraferma

andy.bradford@nutraferma.com

Andy Bradford, born and raised in the suburbs of Philadelphia, Andy’s agricultural journey started at Penn State University, from which he graduated in 1996. His career has been mainly focused on the poultry industry. He is currently the sales manager for Nutraferma, covering the United States and Canada. Andy has also been a part of industry organizations, including the Lancaster County Poultry Association, Maryland Egg Council, and the National Chicken Council. He currently lives in Maytown, Lancaster County with his wife, Amy, and their two sons.

Chris Herr

PennAg

cherr@pennag.com

Director

Dave Boyer

Hain Pure Protein Corporation

Dave.Boyer@plainvillefarms.com

Director

George Brown

F.M. Brown's Sons, Inc.

georgebrown@fmbrown.com

Director

Robert Clark

Clark's Feed Mill, Inc.

robc@clarksfeedmill.com

Director

Darlene Confer

Grange Park / Centre County Grange Fair

dconfer@grangefair.net

Director

John Conrad

EMM Sales & Service, Inc.

john@emmsales.com

Director

Marty Dunton

Growmark FS, LLC

mdunton@growmarkfs.com

Director

Mark Ely

Aqua-Life, Inc.

markely099@gmail.com

Director

Andy Ernst

Ernst Conservation Seeds, Inc.

andy@ernstseed.com

Director

Danny Good

Good Transport Services, Inc.

danny@goodtransportservices.com

Director

Kurtis Good

Good's Livestock, Inc.

kurtgood@ptd.net

Director

Christopher Kline

ORO Agri

christopher.kline@oroagri.rovensa.com

Director

Astin Melhorn

Melhorn Sales, Service & Trucking Co.

astinm@melhornsst.com

Director

Matt Sharrer

Ag Com, Inc.

msharrer@agcominc.com

Director

Stephanie Stoudt

Albright's Mill LLC

smwess@ptd.net

Director

Robert E. Zimmerman

Zimmerman Farms

rez3852gsr@aol.com